Foundation Board of Trustees

Veritas Fund

Donations for Selwyn House School are given through the Veritas Fund, the school’s foundation.

The Veritas Fund fosters and promotes the activities and operations of Selwyn House School and does so through bursaries, scholarships, subsidies and grants, notably to Selwyn House Association, worthy students, and students who qualify for financial assistance. The Fund's activities include raising funds to enhance and maintain endowment for bursaries and special projects. 

Lucas Fund

The Lucas Foundation manages the funds that are collected for capital improvements for Selwyn House School. Parents pay an annual fee (separate to tuition), as part of the school fee structure. It is a mandatory payment, not a donation, therefore receipts cannot be issued. 
The Lucas Foundation Board manages requests for grants from the school and invests the funds.

The school is grateful to all trustees – volunteers who give their time to ensure that funds are invested wisely for the benefit of the school.
    • John Hallward '78 & Ted Claxton '73

Veritas Fund Trustees 2021-2022

Mr. John Hallward ’78, Chair
Edward Claxton ’73, Vice-Chair
Ian Aitken ’81
Timothy Carsley ’52
Prosanto Chaudhury ’91
William Daly ’52
Peter Duffield ’53
Andrew Johnston ’99
Geoffrey Moore ’83
Alan Rossy ’79
Bart Sambrook ’79
Mark Smith
Charles-Alexandre Vennat ’05
Rody Yared

Lucas Foundation Trustees 2021-2022

Mr. Ted Claxton '73, Chair
Mr. Tim Carsley '52
Mr. William Daly '52
Mr. John Hallward '78
Mr. Bryan Fitzpatrick '74
Mr. Bart Sambrook '79